Human Resources

Please click here for Teacher Teaching-0n-Call Availability:
TTOC BANK



 

 Record of Employment

To request an ROE, please review the information in the link below,
and complete and submit a request form to payroll.


ROE notice 2014 - teaching.pdf
ROE notice 2014 -non-teaching.pdf

ROE Request.pdf   


    

The Human Resources department supports management by ensuring the District's ability to attract and retain a highly skilled and motivated workforce that is responsive to the dynamic needs of the District.

The Human Resources department is responsible for staffing, employee and labour relations, employee health and safety, compensation and benefits.

Collective Agreements:

 

CUPE COLLECTIVE AGREEMENT 2012.doc
CUPE pay rates 2012.July 2.13.xls

Sooke Teachers' Association (Teaching Staff) 


Employment Opportunities:        
Employment Opportunities


CUPE Job Descriptions:                    Job Descriptions

CONTACTS

Dan Haley

Executive Director of Human Resources

(250) 474-9802

dhaley@sd62.bc.ca  

Kathryn Sihota

Manager - Educational Staffing

(250) 474-9816

ksihota@sd62.bc.ca

Royce Norum

Manager - Labour Relations

(250) 474-9809

rnorum@sd62.bc.ca

Dawn Coughlin

Human Resources Assistant: Non-Teaching Staffing

(250) 474-9803

dcoughlin@sd62.bc.ca

Alison Makkinga

HRIS/OH&S Coordinator:  Reporting,  Health & Safety,   WSBC Claims

(250) 474-9859

amakkinga@sd62.bc.ca

Heather Devereaux

Human Resources Admin. Assistant: Benefits, 
Sick Leave - CUPE & Excluded

(250) 474-9812

hdevereaux@sd62.bc.ca

Copyright 2010 by Sooke School District
Sooke School District
3143 Jacklin Road, Victoria BC, V9B 5R1
Phone: (250) 474-9800
Fax: (250) 474-9825