Trustee Elections

General local government elections in British Columbia are held every four years, including the elections for the offices of School District Trustees. 

The Board of Education of School District No.Willway students at the beach 62 (Sooke) is comprised of seven (7) trustees representing the following areas:

  • Four (4) trustees from Belmont Zone (Area 1) – Colwood, Highlands, Langford, and Metchosin
  • Three (3) trustees from Milnes Landing Zone (Area 2) - Sooke, Port Renfrew

Trustees will be at-large, serving both zones for a four-year term (2022-2026).

Elections will be conducted by the respective municipalities.

Key Dates

  • Nomination period
  • Advance Voting Opportunities
  • Election Day

Election Information

Notice of Nomination

Notice of Election By Voting

Sooke School District Resources for Prospective Candidates 

Sooke School District Trustee Candidate Guide

Strategic Plan

Budgets and Financial Information

Capital Plan 

Important Prospective Candidate Information